The South Australian Chapter held their Professional Excellence in Building Awards last Friday 31 May at the National Wine Centre in Adelaide.

The night proved to be a great success! Check out the photos from the night here.


A special mention to the 2019 South Australia Building Professional of the Year – Tony Swan from Hansen Yuncken for his UniSA Cancer Research Institute project.









Judges comment:

“This year we had a pleasing response with high quality submissions in all categories. This in itself created quite a challenge for our five judges all bringing their wealth of experience to balance the panels determination of awards for the successful recipients.

What stood out this year was the highly competitive quality of the submissions incorporating well considered responses backed up with positive client testimonies.

A special thanks to Alanna Brooks, our National Awards Coordinator and all the SA judges; Geoff Penley, Tim Readman, Fred Silz, Richard Smith & Jeanie Elliot,  for what was an intense period of time to review the 26 entries.

Winning an AIB Professional Excellence or High Commendation Award is cause for celebration and a true testimony to the achievements of the project teams meeting time, cost quality & environmental objectives”. 

The full list of winners can be found here