The Australian Institute of Building (AIB) has a long and proud history of supporting individuals who contribute to the well-being of both the Institute and the building profession. For more than fifty years the Institute has recognised these individuals, providing awards at different levels. These honours include:

  • The AIB Medal
  • AIB Chapter Medal
  • Florence M Taylor Award
  • F E Crowle Award for Teaching Excellence
  • The F O Watts/W T Morris Prize

In addition, AIB also supports a national awards program to recognise individual building professionals who have demonstrated leadership and assisted the on-time and on-budget delivery of construction projects. These awards are:

  • AIB Professional Excellence In Building Awards
  • AIB Young Achiever of the Year Award

Please use the navigation bar to select the award you wish to view.

If you have any questions concerning any AIB Awards, please contact the AIB National Office via email at