National Awards

F E Crowle Award for Teaching Excellence

The F E Crowle Award for Teaching Excellence perpetuates the memory of the late Frank Crowle who was a long-serving member of the AIB Council and of the architecture and building advisory committee of the South Australian Institute of Technology. This award is made each year to a person who is employed as a full-time lecturer in an AIB accredited degree program. To be chosen for the award, the person must have demonstrated a level of excellence in teaching. The recipient of this prize is announced each year at the AIB’s Annual dinner and celebration of the Professional Excellence in Building awards.

FE Crowle Award Recipients

2000 David Picken (Deakin University)
2003 Paul Marsden (University of NSW)
2004 Deborah Smit (Queensland University of Technology)
2005 Jeremy Ham (Deakin University)
Richard Tucker (Deakin University)
2018 Professor Swapan Saha (Western Sydney University)
Monty Sutrisna (Curtin University)
2019 Linda Tivendale (Deakin University)

The F O Watts / W T Morris Prize

The late Mr F O Watts donated funds for an annual award to the best student in Construction Management in the final year of the Bachelor of Construction Management and Economics course at the University of Canberra. The award was known as the F O Watts CBE LFAIB Prize and was first presented in 1989.

The late Mr W T Morris donated additional funding for this award, thus the AIB Council resolved that the F O Watts / W T Morris prize be awarded to the student who is dux in the RMIT University Construction Management Program.

FO Watts - WT Morris Award Recipients
FO Watts - WT Morris Award Recipients
2008 Kate Dawson (RMIT)
2009 Thomas Haigh (RMIT)
2010 Isaac Tavilla (RMIT)
Murat Bahri (RMIT)
2011 Timothy Sleeth (RMIT)
2012 James Eddy (RMIT)
2013 Daniel Van Schaik (RMIT)
2014 Isa Aiman Mohamad Kasim (RMIT)
2015 Stephanie Keary (RMIT)
2016 Wesley Kryskow (RMIT)
2017 Sophie Ly (RMIT)
2018 Matthew Batten (RMIT)
2019 Jessica O’Donnell (RMIT)
2020 Madeline Hills (RMIT)